Board of Trustees

Please click here to go to the Trustee login page.

Chair Emeriti

Kathy Z. Anderson, ex-officio

Bruce M. Eckert, ex officio

Janis Lynn Goodman, Ph.D.

Cary S. Levinson, Esq, ex-officio

Louise H. Reed

Emeritus Trustees

CO-CHAIRS

 

Janet Averill

Lisa Glassner

MEMBERS

Kathy Z. Anderson

Barbara Austell

Neal E. Bozentka, D.M.D.

Robert M. Dever

Bruce M. Eckert

Penny Fox

Jay L. Goldberg, Esq.

James L. Goodwill III

Mary Bert Gutman

Frederick R. Haas

Karen Nagel Kamp

The Honorable Joyce S. Kean

Charles P. Keates, Esq.

Andrew Kress


Annette Linck

Leslie Anne Miller, Esq.

Tammy J. Murabito

James A. Ounsworth, Esq.

David A. Pierson, Ph.D.

Kathryn Loev Putnam

Barbara Mozino Seegul

Carole Price Shanis

Linda Fynes Siegfried

Dr. George Link Spaeth

Keith R. Straw

Molly Rouse-Terlevich

Jonathan Weinstein

Legal Counsel & Auditors

Blank Rome LLP

Isdaner & Company, LLC

Pepper Hamilton LLP

Ballet Staff

ARTISTIC STAFF

Angel Corella
The Ruth & A. Morris Williams, Jr. Artistic Director

Samantha Dunster
The Deborah & Kurt Hilzinger Assistant Artistic Director

Charles Askegard
The Janis & Stephen Goodman Ballet Master

 

Eddy Tovar
Artistic Coordinator & PBII Ballet Master

Matthew Neenan
Choreographer in Residence

MUSIC STAFF

Beatrice Jona Affron
Music Director and Conductor
The Louise and Alan Reed Music Director

Luigi Mazzocchi
Concertmaster

Anne Peterson
Personnel Manager 

Martha Koeneman
Greapentrog Principal Pianist

 

Nina Siniakova
Company Pianist

J. Robert Loy
Librarian

ADMINISTRATION

Shelly Power
Named Executive Director

Barbara L. Vogdes
Director of Special Projects
215.551.7000 ext. 1209
bvogdes@paballet.org

Rachel Katzmann
Director of Facilities
rkatzmann@paballet.org

Karen Klaverkamp
Board Liaison
215.551.7000, ext. 1229
kklaverkamp@paballet.org

Emily Pratt
Company Manager
epratt@paballet.org

Anna L. Zaharchuk
Office Manager
azaharchuk@paballet.org

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Sarah Cooper
Director of Community Engagement
scooper@paballet.org

Sarah Cailean
Community Engagement Program Coordinator
scailean@paballet.org

Jon Martin
Community Engagement Associate
jmartin@paballet.org

DEVELOPMENT

Jane Kamp
Director of Development
215.587.6912
jkamp@paballet.org

Kristine Medley Farmer
Manager, Individual Giving
215.587.6904
kfarmer@paballet.org

Olivia-Mei McDowell
Annual Fund Coordinator
215.587.6913
omcdowell@paballet.org

Rachael Glashan Rupisan
Corporate Sponsorship & Special Events Manager
215.587.6943
rrupisan@paballet.org

Sierra Adams
Manager, Grant Writing and Research
215.551.7000 ext. 1225
sadams@paballet.org

FINANCE AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Carol Scarazzini
Director of Finance and Human Resources
cscarazzini@paballet.org

Bill Martin
Accountant
bmartin@paballet.org

Jennifer Walsh Nilan
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
jnilan@paballet.org

Benjamin Salzer
Accounting Associate
bsalzer@paballet.org

MARKETING AND PUBLIC RELATIONS

Jonathan Stiles
Marketing Manager
jstiles@paballet.org

Arajua Backman
Manager of Sales & Audience Development
abackman@paballet.org

Laura Bowman
Digital Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
lbowman@paballet.org

Kara Wexler
Marketing Coordinator
kwexler@paballet.org

PRODUCTION

Joe Lumia
Director of Production
jlumia@paballet.org

Anthony Costandino
Stage Manager
tcostandino@paballet.org

Aleksandra Anistratova
Assistant Lighting Designer

Paul Hewitt
Head Carpenter

Patrick W. Kelly
Assistant Carpenter and Flyman

Uel Bergey
Master Electrician

Paul Meyers and Christopher Flynn
Assistant Electricians

Daniel Amadie
Property Master 

Travis Salomone
Property Assistant 

Mack Meyer
Production Assistant

Wendy Levin
Wardrobe Supervisor
wlevin@paballet.org

Julie Watson
Costumer & Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor
jwatson@paballet.org

THE SCHOOL OF PENNSYLVANIA BALLET

Samantha Dunster
Interim School Principal

Joanne Smith
School Manager
215.587.6942
jsmith@paballet.org

Melissa Chasse
School Administrator
215-551-7000 ext. 1501
mchasse@paballet.org

Jessica Kilpatrick
Head of Children’s & Adult Programs
jkilpatrick@paballet.org

MEDICAL STAFF

Orthopedic Consultants

Wen Chao, M.D.

Nicholas A. DiNubile, M.D.

Marc I. Harwood, M.D.

Physical Medicine & Rehab Consultants 

Julie Green, MSPT, OCS

Judith R. Peterson, M.D.

TICKET PHILADELPHIA

Linda Forlini, Vice President

Rebecca Farnham, Director of Patron Services

Brandon Yaconis, Director of Client Relations

Daniel Ahearn Jr., Box Office Manager

Greg McCormick, Training Manager

Meg Hackney, Patron Services Manager

Catherine Pappas, Project Manager

Jayson Bucy, Program and Web Manager

Alex Heicher, Program and Web Coordinator

Lindsay Krieg, Business Operations Coordinator

Danielle Rose, Patron Services Supervisor & Access Services Specialist

Elizabeth Jackson, Philadelphia Orchestra Priority Services Representative

Brand-I Curtis-McCloud, Patron Services Representative

Rui Dong-Scott, Patron Services Representative

Rachelle Seney, Patron Services Representative

Karen Fleet, Patron Services Representative

Janelle Saaybe, Patron Services Representative

David Midgley, Patron Services Representative

Bridget Morgan, Accounting Manager

Robin Lee, Staff Accountant

Michelle Carter Messa, Assistant Box Office Manager

Tad Dynakowski, Treasurer

Thomas Sharkey, Treasurer

James Shelly, Treasurer

Mike Walsh, Treasurer

You may also like:

Meet the Dancers

The dancers of Pennsylvania Ballet comprise a talented and unique group of accomplished performers. Our artists come from all walks of life, hailing from regions as far flung as Cuba and Japan to everywhere in between.

Meet the Artistic Staff

Pennsylvania Ballet’s artistic staff provides knowledgeable and adept leadership. Each artistic associate brings to the table an impressive list of accomplishments in the field, as well as a level of dedication, determination, and creative vision required to foster and cultivate a world-class organization.

Season & Tickets

Whether you enjoy the grandeur and pageantry of full-length ballets or the breathtaking innovation of more contemporary works, our 54th season consists of a mixed repertoire designed to thrill and delight.