Artistic Staff

Angel Corella
The Ruth & A. Morris Williams, Jr. Artistic Director

Samantha Dunster
The Deborah & Kurt Hilzinger Assistant Artistic Director

Charles Askegard
The Janis & Stephen Goodman Ballet Master

 

Eddy Tovar
Director, Pennsylvania Ballet II

Matthew Neenan
Choreographer in Residence

Music Staff

Beatrice Jona Affron
Music Director and Conductor
The Louise and Alan Reed Music Director

Luigi Mazzocchi
Concertmaster

Anne Peterson
Personnel Manager 

Martha Koeneman
Greapentrog Principal Pianist

 

Moriah Trenk
Company Pianist

J. Robert Loy
Librarian

Nathan Lofton and Rebecca Ostermann
Music Department Assistants

ADMINISTRATION

Shelly Power
Executive Director

Christine Stone Martin
General Manager | Interim Company Manager
cstonemartin@paballet.org

Brooke Everett
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director | Board Liaison
beverett@paballet.org

Barbara L. Vogdes
Director of Special Projects
215.551.7000 ext. 1209
bvogdes@paballet.org

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Sarah Cooper
Director of Community Engagement
scooper@paballet.org

Randy Benedict
Community Engagement Assistant
rbenedict@paballet.org

Brianna Stoltzfus
Delphi School Coordinator
bstoltzfus@paballet.org

Jon Martin
Community Engagement Associate
jmartin@paballet.org

DEVELOPMENT

Kathi Lunardi
Senior Manager, Corporate Partnerships & Events
215.587.6943
klunardi@paballet.org 

Emily O’Rourke
Manager, Foundations and Government Relations
215-551-7000 ext. 1222
eorourke@paballet.org

Zachary Joseph
Manager, Campaign
215.551-7000, ext. 1240
zjoseph@paballet.org

Sydney Camisa
Assistant Manager, Event Planning
215.551.7000 ext. 1215
scamisa@paballet.org

Nick Crosson
Coordinator, Individual Giving and Research
215.551.7000 ext. 1225
ncrosson@paballet.org

Julianna Laseter
Development Services Coordinator
445.544.8416
jlaseter@paballet.org

Jessica Merkley
Manager, Telefunding 
jmerkley@artsmarketing.com
215-422-4630

FINANCE AND HUMAN RESOURCES
Carol Scarazzini
Director of Finance and Human Resources
cscarazzini@paballet.org

Lisa Solis
Controller
lsolis@paballet.org

Bill Martin
Accountant
bmartin@paballet.org

Jennifer Walsh Nilan
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
jnilan@paballet.org

Amber Hinshaw
Operations Manager
ahinshaw@paballet.org

MARKETING AND PUBLIC RELATIONS

Jonathan Stiles
Associate Director of Marketing
jstiles@paballet.org

Arajua Backman
Manager of Sales & Audience Development
abackman@paballet.org

Jennifer Wallington
Public Relations Manager
jwallington@paballet.org

Karen Marks
Digital Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
kmarks@paballet.org

Laura Bowman
Content Specialist
lbowman@paballet.org

Kara Wexler
Marketing Coordinator
kwexler@paballet.org

Michael Norcross
Graphic Designer, Creative Services
mnorcross@paballet.org

Dariel Davis
Junior Designer
ddavis@paballet.org

Kelly Sheppard
Boutique Coordinator

PRODUCTION

Daniel Wellman
Director of Production
dwellman@paballet.org

Colette Wellman
Production Stage Manager/Associate Production Manager
cwellman@paballet.org 

Norah Scheinman
Assistant Stage Manager

Anthony Costandino
Production Coordinator, PBII & School
tcostandino@paballet.org

Nick Kolin
Lighting Supervisor

Aleksandra Anistratova
Assistant Lighting Designer

Paul Hewitt
Head Carpenter

Patrick W. Kelly
Assistant Carpenter and Flyman

Uel Bergey
Master Electrician

Paul Meyers and Christopher Flynn
Assistant Electricians

Daniel Amadie
Property Master 

Travis Salomone
Property Assistant 

Wendy Levin
Wardrobe Supervisor
wlevin@paballet.org

Julie Watson
Costumer & Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor
jwatson@paballet.org

Susie Benitez and Joy Rampulla
Wardrobe Assistants

THE SCHOOL OF PENNSYLVANIA BALLET

James Payne
School Director
jpayne@paballet.org

Melissa Chasse
School Administrator
mchasse@paballet.org

Joanne Smith
School Manager
215-587-6942
jsmith@paballet.org

Jessica Kilpatrick
Principal of Children’s & Adult Programs
jkilpatrick@paballet.org

Bridget Payne
Principal of Student & Professional Programs
bpayne@paballet.org

Joseph Cianciulli
Principal School Pianist

Faculty

Amy Aldridge
Sterling Baca
Natalia Charova
Jon Martin
Blanca Huertas-Agnew
Valerie Amiss
Laura Bowman
Charity Eagens
Jaime Santoro
Aaron Anker
Alexei Charov
Cristina Espaillat
Lourdes Novoa

Accompanists

Karina Adriana
Victoria Kogan
Kevin Mucchetti
 Jeff Story
Natalia Varlashova
Jaime Malagon

MEDICAL STAFF

Wen Chao, M.D., Nicholas A. DiNubile, M.D., and Marc I. Harwood, M.D.
Orthopedic Consultants

Julie Green, MSPT, OCS and Judith R. Peterson, M.D.
Physical Medicine & Rehab Consultants 

Laura Jenkins and Jennifer Williams
Licensed Massage Therapists

PATRON SERVICES – 215.893.1999 (Monday – Friday, 10am – 6pm)

Brand-I Curtis
Karen Fleet
Dani Rose
Nicole Sikora
Rui Dong-Scott
Meg Hackney
Janelle Saaybe
Matthew Enters
Justin Pullins
Rachelle Seney

You may also like:

Meet the Dancers

The dancers of Pennsylvania Ballet comprise a talented and unique group of accomplished performers. Our artists come from all walks of life, hailing from regions as far flung as Cuba and Japan to everywhere in between.

Meet the Artistic Staff

Pennsylvania Ballet’s artistic staff provides knowledgeable and adept leadership. Each artistic associate brings to the table an impressive list of accomplishments in the field, as well as a level of dedication, determination, and creative vision required to foster and cultivate a world-class organization.

Season & Tickets

Whether you enjoy the grandeur and pageantry of full-length ballets or the breathtaking innovation of more contemporary works, our 54th season consists of a mixed repertoire designed to thrill and delight.