Artistic Staff

Angel Corella
The Ruth & A. Morris Williams, Jr. Artistic Director

Samantha Dunster
The Deborah & Kurt Hilzinger Assistant Artistic Director

 

Charles Askegard
The Janis & Stephen Goodman Ballet Master

Eddy Tovar
Director, Pennsylvania Ballet II

Music Staff

Beatrice Jona Affron
Music Director & Conductor
The Louise & Alan Reed Music Director

Luigi Mazzocchi
Concertmaster

Anne Peterson
Personnel Manager 

Martha Koeneman
Greapentrog Principal Pianist

 

Moriah Trenk
Company Pianist

J. Robert Loy
Librarian

Nathan Lofton and Rebecca Ostermann
Music Department Assistants

ADMINISTRATION

Shelly Power
Executive Director

Christine Stone Martin
General Manager | Interim Company Manager
cstonemartin@paballet.org

Brooke Everett
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director | Board Liaison
beverett@paballet.org

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Sarah Cooper
Director of Community Engagement
scooper@paballet.org

Randy Benedict
Community Engagement Program Manager
rbenedict@paballet.org

Brianna Stoltzfus
Delphi School Coordinator
bstoltzfus@paballet.org

DEVELOPMENT

Laura Fredricks
Interim Chief Development Officer

Zachary Joseph
Associate Director, Individual Gifts
445.544.8415
zjoseph@paballet.org

Emily O’Rourke
Manager, Foundations & Government Relations
215-551-7000 ext. 1222
eorourke@paballet.org

Julianna Laseter
Development Coordinator
445.544.8416
jlaseter@paballet.org

FINANCE AND HUMAN RESOURCES
Carol Scarazzini
Director of Finance & Human Resources
cscarazzini@paballet.org

Bill Martin
Accountant
bmartin@paballet.org

Jennifer Walsh Nilan
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
jnilan@paballet.org

Amber Hinshaw
Operations Manager
ahinshaw@paballet.org

MARKETING AND PUBLIC RELATIONS

Christine Stone Martin
General Manager | Interim Company Manager
cstonemartin@paballet.org

 

PRODUCTION

Daniel Wellman
Director of Production
dwellman@paballet.org

Colette Wellman
Production Stage Manager/Associate Production Manager
cwellman@paballet.org 

Norah Scheinman
Assistant Stage Manager

Nick Kolin
Lighting Supervisor

Aleksandra Anistratova
Assistant Lighting Designer

Paul Hewitt
Head Carpenter

Patrick W. Kelly
Assistant Carpenter and Flyman

Uel Bergey
Master Electrician

Paul Meyers and Christopher Flynn
Assistant Electricians

Daniel Amadie
Property Master 

Travis Salomone
Property Assistant 

Wendy Levin
Wardrobe Supervisor
wlevin@paballet.org

Julie Watson
Costumer & Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor
jwatson@paballet.org

Susie Benitez and Joy Rampulla
Wardrobe Assistants

THE SCHOOL OF PENNSYLVANIA BALLET

James Payne
School Director
jpayne@paballet.org

Melissa Chasse
School Administrator
mchasse@paballet.org

Joanne Smith
School Manager
215-587-6942
jsmith@paballet.org

Bridget Payne
Principal of Student & Professional Programs
bpayne@paballet.org

Joseph Cianciulli
Principal School Pianist

Faculty

Amy Aldridge
Valerie Amiss
Sterling Baca
Laura Bowman
Alexei Charov
Natalia Charova
Charity Eagens
Cristina Espaillat
Blanca Huertas-Agnew
Lourdes Novoa
Jaime Santoro

Accompanists

Karina Adriana
Victoria Kogan
Kevin Mucchetti
Jeff Story
Natalia Varlashova
Jaime Malagon

MEDICAL STAFF

Wen Chao, M.D., Nicholas A. DiNubile, M.D., and Marc I. Harwood, M.D.
Orthopedic Consultants

Julie Green, MSPT, OCS and Judith R. Peterson, M.D.
Physical Medicine & Rehab Consultants 

Laura Jenkins and Jennifer Williams
Licensed Massage Therapists

PATRON SERVICES – 215.893.1999 (Monday – Friday, 10am – 6pm)

Brand-I Curtis
Karen Fleet
Dani Rose
Nicole Sikora
Rui Dong-Scott
Meg Hackney
Janelle Saaybe
Matthew Enters
Justin Pullins
Rachelle Seney

You may also like:

Meet the Dancers

The dancers of Pennsylvania Ballet comprise a talented and unique group of accomplished performers. Our artists come from all walks of life, hailing from regions as far flung as Cuba and Japan to everywhere in between.

Meet the Artistic Staff

Pennsylvania Ballet’s artistic staff provides knowledgeable and adept leadership. Each artistic associate brings to the table an impressive list of accomplishments in the field, as well as a level of dedication, determination, and creative vision required to foster and cultivate a world-class organization.

Season & Tickets

Whether you enjoy the grandeur and pageantry of full-length ballets or the breathtaking innovation of more contemporary works, our 54th season consists of a mixed repertoire designed to thrill and delight.