Artistic Staff

Angel Corella
The Ruth & A. Morris Williams, Jr. Artistic Director

Samantha Dunster
The Deborah & Kurt Hilzinger Assistant Artistic Director

 

Charles Askegard
The Janis & Stephen Goodman Rehearsal Director

Eddy Tovar
Director, Pennsylvania Ballet II

Music Staff

Beatrice Jona Affron
Music Director & Conductor
The Louise & Alan Reed Music Director

Luigi Mazzocchi
Concertmaster

Anne Peterson
Personnel Manager 

Martha Koeneman
Greapentrog Principal Pianist

 

Moriah Trenk
Company Pianist

J. Robert Loy
Librarian

Nathan Lofton and Rebecca Ostermann
Music Department Assistants

Administrative Staff

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Shelly Power
Executive Director

Brooke Everett
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director | Board Liaison
beverett@paballet.org

ARTISTIC OPERATIONS

Christine Stone Martin
General Manager | Interim Company Manager
cstonemartin@paballet.org

Open Position
Company Manger

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Sarah Cooper
Director of Community Engagement
scooper@paballet.org

Randy Benedict
Program Manager, In School Partnerships
rbenedict@paballet.org

Brianna Stoltzfus
Program Manager, Out of School Time & Public Education 
bstoltzfus@paballet.org

FACILITIES & RECEPTION

Wayne Dorrell
Head of Facilities & Special Projects
445.544.8419
wdorrell@paballet.org

Bill Halpin
Projects Manager

Reception
Jessica Avery
Anya Kress
Frank Schierloh
Izzy Sufler
Rachael Ward

FINANCE & HUMAN RESOURCES

Carol Scarazzini
Director of Finance & Human Resources
cscarazzini@paballet.org

Jacque Meister
Human Resources Consultant
jmeister@paballet.org

MARKETING & ADVANCEMENT

David Chambers
Chief Advancement Officer
dchambers@paballet.org

Kara Callahan
Head of Marketing

Zachary Joseph
Associate Director, Individual Gifts
445.544.8415
zjoseph@paballet.org

Emily O’Rourke
Manager, Foundations & Government Relations
215.551.7000 ext. 1222
eorourke@paballet.org

Samantha Jones
Annual Fund Coordinator
445.544.8440
sjones@paballet.org

John Hyatt
Advancement Operations Coordinator
445.544.8416
jhyatt@paballet.org

PRODUCTION

Daniel Wellman
Director of Production
dwellman@paballet.org

Colette Wellman
Production Stage Manager/Associate Production Manager
cwellman@paballet.org 

Nick Kolin
Lighting Supervisor

Paul Hewitt
Head Carpenter

Patrick W. Kelly
Assistant Carpenter and Flyman

Uel Bergey
Master Electrician

Paul Myers and Christopher Flynn
Assistant Electricians

Daniel Amadie
Property Master 

Travis Salomone
Property Assistant 

Wendy Levin
Wardrobe Supervisor
wlevin@paballet.org

Julie Watson
Costumer & Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor
jwatson@paballet.org

Susie Benitez and Joy Rampulla
Wardrobe Assistants

THE SCHOOL OF PENNSYLVANIA BALLET

James Payne
School Director
jpayne@paballet.org

Melissa Chasse
School Administrator
mchasse@paballet.org

Joanne Smith
School Manager
215.587.6942
jsmith@paballet.org

Bridget Payne
Principal of Student & Professional Programs
bpayne@paballet.org

Joseph Cianciulli
Principal School Pianist

Faculty

Valerie Amiss
Alexei Charov
Natalia Charova
Charity Eagens
Cristina Espaillat
Blanca Huertas-Agnew
Lourdes Novoa
Jaime Santoro

Accompanists

Victoria Kogan
Jaime Malagon
Kevin Mucchetti
Natalia Varlashova

MEDICAL STAFF

Wen Chao, M.D., Nicholas A. DiNubile, M.D., and Marc I. Harwood, M.D.
Orthopedic Consultants

Julie Green, MSPT, OCS and Judith R. Peterson, M.D.
Physical Medicine & Rehab Consultants 

Laura Jenkins and Jennifer Williams
Licensed Massage Therapists

PATRON SERVICES – 215.893.1999 (Monday – Friday, 10am – 6pm)

Brand-I Curtis
Karen Fleet
Dani Rose
Nicole Sikora

Rui Dong-Scott
Meg Hackney
Janelle Saaybe

Matthew Enters
Justin Pullins
Rachelle Seney

You may also like:

Meet the Dancers

The dancers of Pennsylvania Ballet comprise a talented and unique group of accomplished performers. Our artists come from all walks of life, hailing from regions as far flung as Cuba and Japan to everywhere in between.

Meet the Artistic Staff

Pennsylvania Ballet’s artistic staff provides knowledgeable and adept leadership. Each artistic associate brings to the table an impressive list of accomplishments in the field, as well as a level of dedication, determination, and creative vision required to foster and cultivate a world-class organization.

Season & Tickets

Whether you enjoy the grandeur and pageantry of full-length ballets or the breathtaking innovation of more contemporary works, our 54th season consists of a mixed repertoire designed to thrill and delight.